CSK Beat RR By Five Wickets In Sensational Run Chase
Post on 23,April 2013   3:49 PM
By - PolyEyes Staff
views 721
Bookmark and Share

CHENNAI: The star laiden CSK defeated RR by f5 wickets at M A Chidambaram Stadium on Monday.

Shane Watson scored the first sensational century of Pepsi IPL 6 to single-handedly power Rajasthan Royals to an mamoth score of 185 /4 against CSK.

Watson entertained the crowd at the stadium with brilliant strokeplay before finishing at 101 off just 61 balls. He decorated his innings with 6x4 and 6x6.

Stuart Binny also played a 22-ball unbeaten 36-run Towards the end to help RR's cause.

Ravichandran Ashwin (2/20) and Dwayne Bravo (2/36) also picked up two wickets for the hosts.

Watson's brilliant strokeplay, the RR got off to a rollicking start after opting to bat.

Watson (101) and Ajinkya Rahane (16), who played the second fiddle, shared 71 runs off 44 balls for the opening partnership.

Watson went ballistic from the onset and slaughtered the Chennai bowlers, except for R C Ashwin, with consummate ease.

Watson did not let go any scoring chance as he punished anything that was bowled full or short to him.

He was in killing mode smashed Mohit Sharma for a 6 and a 4 to pick up 14 runs off the 3rd over. Watson meted out the same treatment to Chris Morris and Ravindra Jadeja to score identical 16 runs of the 5th and seventh over.

Ashwin brought CSK back into the game with two quick wickets to put a brake on RR's scoring.

The wily off-spinner first bowled Rahane to break the dangerous-looking opening partnership and then dismissed Dishant Yagnik, caught-and-bowled, in the next over.

Soon after notching up his 100 off just 60 balls, Watson perished in search of quick runs, caught by Hussey off Bravo.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Murali Vijay, Mike Hussey, Suresh Raina, Subramaniam Badrinath, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Morris, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Mohit Sharma.

Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid (capt), Shane Watson, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, Brad Hodge, Dishant Yagnik, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Rahul Shukla, Ajit Chandila, Siddharth Trivedi.

Comments ( 0 )
Add a comment
Your name: *
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Related Articles

Prelims Online Test Series
UPSC 2018 Prelims Test Series Registration Link

JPSC 2017-18 PRELIMS Test Series

Most Recent Comments

This is best Test Series. Last year I took it and helped me to score 120+ In BPSC . This year also enrolled and I'm sure it definitely give me edge. Highly recommended.

by Pranjali Sukla

Dear Student your login credentials is your registred phone number as password and your registred email id as under id.



by PolyEyes Help Desk

Hi...I have deposited registration fees for BPSC test series but till today not gate registration no.and payment confirmation. Plz send all details about BPSC test and procedure.

by Nurullah Khan

Answer to Question No. 149 is (a)203 kwh . Kindly go through economic survey of Bihar (2015-16).

by Ashish

ANy vacancy in cecreteriate? 

by Shahbaz Ahmad

I want to know that when the bpscexam will held likewise 60 62 exam


by Abhi

I think cdpo requirenment 2017 will be uploades 

Notification this mont.




Can you please provide me the syllabus for bpsc mains gs paper syllabus. I am not getting it. 


by Nupur

sir,your prediction about cut off for general(85-95) is on the basis of 9000 results or more than that.further there is 35% horizontal reservation to women.please clarify

by Pushkar Verma
Surprisingly individual friendly site. Great info available on couple of gos to.
by Binary Option Trading Systems
Get RSS Feeds
  • All Stories
  • Recently Published Stories
  • Most Viewed Stories
  • Just In Photos
  • Most Viewed Photos