Hero Indian Super League (ISL) Full Team List
Post on 12,October 2014   5:00 AM
By - PolyEyes Staff
views 2910
Bookmark and Share

MUMBAI: The battle ground is all set for the first edition of Indian Super League (ISL). The upcoming Hero ISL is infused of all the flavors to bring up great fan following into the football. It has perfect blend of corporate as Nita Ambani, Bollywood as Abhishek Bacchan and John, Cricket as Sachin Tendulkar,MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Saurav Ganguly as owners and co-owners of various eight teams of ISL 2014.

However all eight teams of Hero ISL has got perfectly infused with the Indian and foreign players. All eight squads are on top node will be and raring to struck hard on the field, focusing their eyes firmly Hero ISL 2014tittle.

Eight teams - Atletico de Kolkata, Delhi Dynamos FC, FC Pune City, Kerala Blasters FC, NorthEast United FC, Mumbai City FC, FC Goa and Chennaiyin FC - will compete for the HERO ISL 2014 title, having a total of 61 encounters over a period of 70 days.

In a league stage 56 matches will be played, before the top four teams secures position for semifinal, which will followed by the final on December 20 at Kolkata. .

Here Below is a full squad list of all the Participating Eight Teams.

Atletico de Kolkata Squad:

Indian players: Arnab Mondal, Lester Fernandez, Subhasish Roy Chowdhury, Sanju Pradhan, Rakesh Masih, Cavin Lobo; Nallappan Mohanraj, Kingshuk Debnath; Climax Lawrence, Mohammed Rafique, Mohammed Rafi, Baljit Sahni, Biswajit Saha and Denzil Franco.

Foreign Induction: Apoula EdelJose Miguel, Sylvain Monsoreau, Jakub Podany, Jofre Gonzalez, Borja Fernandez, Luis Garcia (marquee signing), Arnal Llibert, Fikru Teferra Lemessa and Basillo Agudo.

Head Coach: Antonio Lopes Habas.


Chennaiyin FC Squad:

Indian players: Abhjit MondalDane PereiraGouramangi SinghHarmanjot Khabra; Jeje Lalpekhlua, Jayesh Rane, , Shilton Paul; Dhanachandra Singh, , Khelemba Meetei, Abhishek Das; Jaison Vales, NP Pradeep, , Anthony Barbosa, Denson Devadas.

Foreign Induction: Gennaro Bracigliano, Cristian Gonzalez, Bernard Mendy, Jairo Carvajal, Elano, Bruno Pelissari, Bojan Djordjic, Eduardo Silva,  Mikal Silvestre, Marco Materazzi (marquee signing).

Head Coach: Marco Materazzi.


Delhi Dynamos Squad:

Indian players: Shylo Maltswamtluanga,Govin Singh, Munmun Lugun, Shouvik Ghosh, Naoba Singh, Robert Lalthlamuana, Francis Fernandes, , Souvik Chakraborthy, Adil Khan, Manish Bhargav, Steven Dias, Manandeep Singh Jagroop Singh and Anwar Ali.

Foreign Induction: Marek Cech, Kristof van HoutGustavo Marmentini, Hans Mulder, Bruno Herrero; Morten Skoubo, , Mads Junker, Alessandro Del Piero(marquee player), , Wim Raymaekers; Henrique Dinis and Pavel Elias.

Head Coach: Harm van Veldhoven.


FC Goa Squad:

Indian players: Mandar Rao Desai ,Debabatra Roy, Peter Carvalho, Pronay Halder; Holicharan Narzary, Gabriel Fernandes, Laxmikanth Kattimani, Narayan Das, Prabir Das, Rowilson Rodriguez, Clifford Miranda, Shaikh Jewel Raja, Alwyn George and Romeo Fernandes.

Foreign Induction: Jan Seda, Robert Pires (marquee player), Bruno Pinheiro, Edgar Marcelino, Miroslav Slepicka, Migue Pereira, Tolgay Ozbey, Andre Santos, Gregory Arnolin and Youness Bengelloun.

Head Coach: Zico.


FC Pune City Squad:

Indian Players: Pratik Shinde, Arindam Bhattacharya, Dharmaraj Ravanan, Pritam Kotal, Deepak Devrani, Anupam Sarkar, Mehrajuddin Wadoo, Tapan Maity, Israil Gurung, Manish Maithani, Lenny Rodrigues, Ashutosh Mehta, Joaquim Abranches and Lalit Thapa.

Foreign Induction: Kostas KatsouranisSaidou Mady; Ivan Palacios, DavidTrezeguet (marquee player), Dudu, Emanuelle Belardi, , Daniele Magliocchetti, Bruno Cirillo, Andres Gonzalez, Park Kwang-Il; Davide Colomba and Omar Rodriguez.

Head Coach: Franco Colomba.


Kerala Blasters Squad:

Indian players: Mehtab Hussain, Luis Barreto, Sandip Nandy, Avinabo Bag Sushanth Mathew, Renedy Singh, Godwin Franco, Milagres Gonsalves, CS Sabeeth, Gurwinder Singh, Nirmal Chettri, Ramandeep Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Saumik Dey and Ishfaq Ahmed.

Foreign Induction: Victor Forcada, Iain Hume, Michael Chopra, Cedric Hengbart, Erwin Spitzner, Penn Orji, Andrew Barisic, Pedro Gusmo, David James (marquee player), James Reynolds, Raphael Romey and Colin Favey.

Head Coach: David James.


Mumbai City FC Squad:

Indian Players: Asif Kottayil, Sushil Kumar Singh, Lalrin Fela, Nadong Bhutia, Singam Subash Singh, Subrata Paul, Ishan Debnath, Ram Malik, Rohit MirzaPeter Costa, Deepak Mondal, Raju Gaekwad, Syed Rahim Nabi and Lalrindika Ralte.

Foreign Induction: Freddie Ljungberg (marquee player), Pavel CmovsManuel Friedrich, Ilias Pollalis, Johan Letzelter, , Javier Fernandez, Jan Stohanzl, Tiago Ribeiro, Diego Nadaya, Nicholas Anelka and Preto Pereira.

Head Coach: Peter Reid.


NorthEast United FC Squad:

Indian players: Redeem Tlang, Boithang Haokip, Zodingliana Ralte; Durga Boro, Seimenlen Doungel, Kunzang Bhutia, Rehenesh TP, Alen Deory, Jibon Singh, Aiborlang Khongjee, Pritam Kumar Singh, Robin Gurung; David Nghaite and Milan Singh.

Foreign Induction: Kondwani Mtonga, Miguel Garcia, Joan Capdevila (marquee signing), Tomas Josl, Massamba Sambou; Isaac Chansa, , Guilherme Felipe, Do Dong-Hyun; Luis Padilla, Cornell Glen, James Keene, Luis Ynes, Koke and Alexandros Tzorvas.

Head coach: Ricki Herbert.

Comments ( 1 )
Afsal khan   afsal- By Afsal khan
Add a comment
Your name: *
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Related Articles

Prelims Online Test Series
UPSC 2018 Prelims Test Series Registration Link

JPSC 2017-18 PRELIMS Test Series

Most Recent Comments
I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
by PhillipNit

I think cdpo requirenment 2017 will be uploades 

Notification this mont.




Can you please provide me the syllabus for bpsc mains gs paper syllabus. I am not getting it. 


by Nupur

sir,your prediction about cut off for general(85-95) is on the basis of 9000 results or more than that.further there is 35% horizontal reservation to women.please clarify

by Pushkar Verma
Surprisingly individual friendly site. Great info available on couple of gos to.
by Binary Option Trading Systems

sir please do reply on the above comment.also tell about the expected date for main exam

by Pushkar Verma

Sir ,

Due to�previous records of jpsc ....can u tell there were any possibilities that jpsc conduct 

7th jpsc as on 12 nov 2017....can  we prepare for it

by Ridhima

Yes gear up , early starters alwaz has edge.

by Help Desk PolyEyes

Proud to be a Bihari

by S K Rai
Get RSS Feeds
  • All Stories
  • Recently Published Stories
  • Most Viewed Stories
  • Just In Photos
  • Most Viewed Photos