India To Host 2013 Champions League Twenty20
Post on 12,April 2013   4:50 PM
By - PolyEyes Staff
views 1159
Bookmark and Share


NEW DELHI: The Champions League Twenty20 tournament is all set to be hosted by India this season, the tournament's governing council said in a press release last time it was played in South Africa last year.

"The Champions League Twenty20 will return to India for the third time in five years in 2013 after the dates and format for this year's tournament were confirmed by the CLT20 Governing Council," the BCCI said in a statement.

"The world's premier domestic T20 competition will be played from 17 September to 6 October. The tournament will follow a similar format to the two previous editions with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier.

"A total of 29 matches will be played in the tournament by the best domestic T20 teams from around the world," it added.

"The T20 tournament, which will again feature leading cricketers of the world and some of the established legends of world cricket, will be watched and followed by equally passionate fans," said N Srinivasan, CLT20 Governing Council Chairman.

The CLT20 governing body has also added that the teams will compete for total prize money of $ 6 million.

Trinidad and Tobago, the runners-up in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2009, have given got wild card  entry into the Group Stage in comin edition after playing in the Qualifier in 2011 and 2012.

"With some of the world's best T20 players, they are a deserving entrant in the main draw after winning the Caribbean T20 championship for a third straight time earlier this year," the BCCI release said. But England team is not going to participate in this year's tournament.

The qualifier will feature four teams - the fourth-ranked team from the IPL 2013, Otago Volts (New Zealand's HRV Cup champions), and the winners of the Sri Lanka and Pakistan domestic T20 competitions.

The teams will play each other only one time, with the top two advancing to the Group Stage.

The Group level will feature ten teams. Group A will include the winner and rank 3rd team in the ongoing Pepsi IPL 2013, Highveld Lions (winner of South Africa's RAM SLAM T20 Challenge), Perth Scorchers (T20 Big Bash League runner-up), and the top team from the CLT20 2013 Qualifier.

Group B will include Brisbane Heat (T20 Big Bash League champion), Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies T20 champion), the runner-up in the Pepsi IPL 2013, Titans (RAM SLAM T20 Challenge runner-up), and the rank2 team from the CLT20 2013 Qualifier.

The team who got the top position in Group A will play the 2nd-ranked team from Group B, and vice versa, in the semi-finals. The CLT20 2013 final will be played on October 6.

The ground of the CLT20 will be chosen by the end of the IPL 2013, once the top three teams in that tournament are known.

Australia's Sydney Sixers had grabbed the top honors in previous edition of the event.



Comments ( 0 )
Add a comment
Your name: *
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Related Articles

Prelims Online Test Series
UPSC 2018 Prelims Test Series Registration Link

JPSC 2017-18 PRELIMS Test Series

Most Recent Comments
[url= ]emusa numb alaftcafarort[/url] [url= ]edicle viequeher Poibe[/url] [url= ]ontopsgodoro fubrord criftbresect[/url] Edula AbserEstist Teermfefrok
by VadimUting
instant payday loans emergency loan no credit check direct payday loans [url=]payday loans on line[/url] webcam amateur amateur webcam girls online porn chat [url=]cam sites[/url] essay writing research paper do my geometry [url=]math homework done for you[/url] payday loan easy cash payday loan payday advance loan [url=]payday advance loan[/url] free sex webcam erotic sex chat boob cams [url=]free sex webcam chat[/url] direct lenders payday loans quick cash loan payday loan direct lenders [url=]direct lenders payday loans[/url] payday loans lenders advance cash payday loan speedy cash [url=]advance cash payday loan[/url] online payday loans for bad credit direct payday lenders online payday loans for bad credit [url=]online payday loans for bad credit[/url] mastering physics online homework solutions earth science homework help illustration essay [url=]illustration essay[/url]
by Pamliamy
Если у вас есть собственный бизнес, то рано или поздно вы поймёте, что без промо сайта вы не сможете работать дальше. Теперь каждая компания, которая думают о своем будущем раскручивание, должна иметь лендинг. Вы можете быть уверены, что ваш интернет-магазин будет разработан на высоком уровне, со всеми современными методиками. Вы можете заказать онлайн-визитку, лендинг. Мы предлагает разработку веб-сайта. Мы можем создать для вас инструмент, с помощью которого вы сможете привлекать новых покупателей, получать доход и расти. Веб портал- лицо специализированной компании, по этой причине важно, кому вы доверяете разработку своего веб портала. Мы - команда мастеров своего дела, которые имеют пребольшой практический опыт формирования посадочной страницы с нуля, стиля, фирменного типа. Мы всегда трудимся над итогом. И мы готовы предоставить нашим покупателям передовое обслуживание по разумной стоимости от Промо сайта - средство, с помощью которого вы можете получать новых клиентов, получать проценты, чтобы сообщить о существовании вашей компании, ее услугах. продвижение сайта поисковых системах google
by APISStoma
Get RSS Feeds
  • All Stories
  • Recently Published Stories
  • Most Viewed Stories
  • Just In Photos
  • Most Viewed Photos