Ranking The Top 15 Players In IPL History
Post on 07,June 2022   10:56 PM
By - PolyEyes Staff
views 1804
Bookmark and Share


The Indian Premier League is one of the top cricket tournaments. It first began in 2008 and has seen some of the top players participating in the IPL. Glitz and glamor accompany every IPL game. The prolific batting, bowling, and acrobatic field delight millions of fans around the globe. Fans get highly involved with the tournament. They drop in the stadium or are glued to the screen to watch the thrilling matches. A lot of cricket lovers also indulge in IPL betting to have fun and earn some money. There are many betting sites out there offering IPL betting markets. Players bet money on the in-form players and top teams that have high chance of winning the tournament.

But of all the players featuring in the league, who are the best ones? Some players are just better than the others. Here is the list of the top 15 players in the history of IPL.

1. Virat Kohli: Virat Kohli deserves an honorable mention who plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Until now, Kohli has scored 6624 runs in the IPL tournament. He has been playing since the start of the competition and will continue playing for the next 5-6 years to come.

2. M S Dhoni: MS Dhoni is the captain of the Chennai Super Kings. He rightfully owns the second position on our list. The star player of the team has scored 4978 runs in 234 matches in IPL. He has been an embodiment of consistency.

3. Gautam Gambhir: Another player who has shown his caliber in the game is Gautam Gambhir. In fact, he has been one of the coveted wickets for every IPL team. He is one of the best opening batsmen and his hunger for scoring runs separates him from other players in IPL.

4. Chris Gayle: Chris Gayle is a West Indian cricketer. He is one of the most powerful batters in the international cricket arena. Gayle has also shown great potential in the IPL. We got to see his destructive batting in the match against Pune where he scored 175 runs. It is one of the highest scores in the history of IPL. Gayle is surely going to dominate the game for a few more years.

5. Jacques Kallis: Jacques Kallis is an all-rounder playing for South Africa. As he played in the Indian Premier League, he was able to transform his form. He was a key performer with his batting and bowling abilities. He is one of the finest all-rounders in IPL’s history.

6. Sachin Tendulkar: Sachin Tendulkar can’t be left out of the list. He has an incredible dominance of the IPL. Irrespective of playing just one T20 International, Tendulkar took the format well. In fact, he scored a century when he played against Kochi.

7. Rohit Sharma: Rohit Sharma is an amazingly talented batter who has performed well since the first IPL tournament. He is a key player for Mumbai Indians and opens the batting for them. Sharma has showcased his form on the global stage by scoring 5879 runs in 227 IPL matches.

8. Shane Watson: He is one of the Australian cricketers who had a significant IPL career. Watson started playing for Rajasthan Royals in the first IPL season. He had been the cynosure of the team that won the IPL title under Shane Warne’s captaincy. After 2015, he moved to RCB but his term there wasn't appealing. In 2018, he was bought by CSK where he had one of his best innings.

9. Lasith Malinga: He is a cricketer having 170 wickets in the IPL. Lasith Malinga didn’t play the first season of the tournament. But he surely made up for his lost time. Malinga has the best economy rate and bowling average in the history of IPL. He was also the leading wicket-taker in the tournament till his retirement, only to be overtaken by Dwayne Bravo with 183 wickets.

10. Pragyan Ojha: Pragyan Ojha is a player who has been exceptionally consistent in the Indian Premier League. He is a young player but has shown great promise. His performance has been lauded at the international and domestic level and also in the IPL. No doubt, he is living up to his potential.

11.  Suresh Raina: Suresh Raina plays for CSK. Once, he was equally as important as MS Dhoni. In fact, he has been one of the top scorers in the history of IPL before being surpassed by Virat Kohli in 2016. Raina has been consistent in every season and is a great player for CSK. However, his present form has seen a steep decline.

12. Amit Mishra: Amit Mishra is the best spinner in IPL’s history. In the league, he was trouble for all batters. His bowling average only comes second in the league.

13.  AB De Villiers: AB De Villiers is one of the top batters in cricket history. When he paired up with Virat Kohli, it was devastating for the opponent team. In 2011, RCB had a power struck batting order. As Gayle and Kohli strengthened the team’s top order, AB de Villiers took care of the weaker middle order. He has an innovative and crushing batting style. In fact, he can win the matches single-handedly.

14. David Warner: David Warner ranks as the best IPL batter of all time. He has scored 5881 runs in 162 matches. Also, he has the best batting average among all batters who have scored a minimum of 4000 IPL runs. His best season had a great impact on the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

15. RP Singh: RP Singh, the left-arm seamer is another player who has lived up to the expectations of the fans. He is one of the most dreaded seamers in the Indian Premier League. With his swing and accuracy, he gained 87 wickets. He has been owned by 4 teams and it shows that he was in great demand during the peak of his career.


Comments ( 0 )
Add a comment
Your name: *
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Related Articles

Prelims Online Test Series
UPSC 2023 Prelims Test Series Registration Link

BPSC 2024-25 (70TH) PRELIMS Test Series

Most Recent Comments

Sir I've lost my admit card and I also forget my roll no

Please  help me in other ways 

by Vivek Tigga

Dear Sir,

After login when i click on attempt button to take test a error msg show "Test series ended", plesae resolve this issue.

by Tarani Kumar

sir, my name is SWARUP ANAND, my DOB- 01/03/1984, my father’s name- SANTOSH KUMAR SRIVASTWA. I have loss my admit card. Please tell my roll number.


nice information

by Gulshan

BPSC mains 56th-59th me Roll No. 119040 pass hai aur PT me fail. Mahabhrstachar hai. pls see it must


I am thankful for PolyEyes for most authentic Online BPSC Test Series. These Test are life support for working Aspirant.

by Rahul Ranjan

sir please tell the authenticity of this news .there is no such news on bpsc website and i heard 17 june as the exam date .please clarify the doubt

by Pushkar Verma

r u providing test for BPSC in HINDI medium ?

plz intimate me through emails about BPSC test packages and details of packages and its rate. how many test and when it will be taken plz send details about ur package plans.

by Rajeev Ranjan Kumar

Yes Test is available in Hindi as well English and Total Number of Test and Registration details already given above

by Help Desk

Best thing im loving about This Test series is its Explanation part. Crisp and to the Point. Thanku Polyeyes.

by Tirath Sukla
Get RSS Feeds
  • All Stories
  • Recently Published Stories
  • Most Viewed Stories
  • Just In Photos
  • Most Viewed Photos